Our Conference

The Alabama-West Florida Conference includes the geographical area of south and central Alabama and northwest Florida. More than 139,000 United Methodists reside in the Alabama-West Florida Conference.       

Led by Bishop David W. Graves, the Alabama - West Florida Annual Conference is dedicated to its mission of making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world. The conference steadfastly works toward a vision of thriving churches where disciple-making ministries are brought to life. The conference identifies four specific areas in which that vision is turned into reality. These priorities are:
-Growing God’s kingdom by making disciples and developing a multiplication mindset throughout the annual conference.
-Attracting and retaining exceptional talent that helps promote a culture of call for clergy and laity.
-Teaching, training, and coaching to support excellent preaching so that people encounter Jesus and live out the Great Commission.
-Being adaptive leaders through uncharted times emphasizing connectionalism and focusing on Kingdom work.
The Alabama – West Florida Conference has more than 139,000 members, including about 900 active and retired pastors serving over 600 churches.
The Alabama – West Florida Conference is divided into eight districts. Those districts are:

Baypines District
Debora Bishop, Superintendent
Demopolis District 
Mike Pearson, Superintendent
Dothan District
Jeff Wilson, Superintendent
Marianna/Panama City District 
Jean Tippit, Superintendent
Mobile District 
Debora Bishop, Superintendent
Montgomery – Opelika District 
Jeff Wilson, Superintendent
Montgomery – Prattville District 
Mike Pearson, Superintendent
Pensacola District 
Jean Tippit, Superintendent

Map of District Line