Conference Facts & Figures

Facts and Figures of the
Alabama – West Florida Annual Conference
The United Methodist Church

  • Led by Bishop Paul L. Leeland, the Alabama - West Florida Annual Conference is dedicated to its mission of making disciples for Jesus Christ. The conference steadfastly works toward a vision of thriving churches where disciplemaking ministries are brought to life. The conference identifies four specific areas in which that vision is turned into reality. These priorities are to develop lay and clergy leaders, to plant new congregations and faith communities, to expand mission opportunities and to become a church for all God's children.
  • The Alabama – West Florida Conference has more than 148,000 members, including about 600 active and retired pastors serving over 600 churches.
  • The Alabama – West Florida Conference is divided into eight districts. Those districts are:

    Baypines District
    Cory Smith, Superintendent
    Demopolis District
    Chris Eckert, Superintendent
    Dothan District
    Sara Shaver, Superintendent
    Marianna/Panama City District
    Larry Bryars, Superintendent
    Mobile District 
    Doug Pennington, Superintendent
    Montgomery – Opelika District
    Robbins Sims, Superintendent
    Montgomery – Prattville District
    John Brooks, Superintendent
    Pensacola District 
    Jeremy Pridgeon, Superintendent

    Map of District Lines
  • Contact Information for the Episcopal Office:
    Bishop Paul L. Leeland
    100 Interstate Park Drive, Suite 120-A
    Montgomery, AL 36109
    Contact Bishop Leeland
  • Media Contact:
    Mary Catherine Phillips
    Director of Communications, AWF Conference
    100 Interstate Park Drive, Suite 120
    Montgomery, AL 36109
    Toll-Free: 1.888.873.3127
    Contact Mary Catherine